And the Mr Muddle award goes to…

YOURS TRULY!

Okay in this case it is “Miss Muddle”

Mr.Muddle

 

I am very disorientated lately. Maybe I havent been sleeping well for the past few nights because I can vividly remember what I dreamt the night before. Probably there are some upcoming problems to deal with, but it cant be so many right?!

Anyway to show you how blur I am, here are some incidents. Go ahead and laugh because I deserve it.

1. A fellow logistics committee member asked for my schedule for 22 August as there will be an event that day so we had to prepare and shift the equipment. He said he has lessons from 1-5pm, which I found it weird because I thought there are usually no lessons on Saturdays. So I told him 22 Aug is a Saturday and I am unable to stay through the whole event as I have dance lesson. Turns out that 22 Aug is FRIDAY!

To be honest I thought the timing for the event was rather uncommon (3-5pm) as most students might be having lessons but oh well it will be really occurring at that time!

part 2: I told him I couldnt confirm what time I can help because I am involved in the ASEAN+3 cultural event and I am not sure if I am down on the last day in case the delegates I am in charge of require me to be around. And guess what? Turns out that 22 Aug is week 2 of the semester, while the ASEAN event is on week 3.

2. Was sorting out my readings for the next 2 weeks and couldnt find the reading by an author. Turns out that it was attached together with another reading. Realise that I forgot to print the first 4 pages and I printed an extra last 4 pages.

3. Before the start of lecture on Thursday, YH was talking about her timetable and that her lessons end at 10pm on Friday (the famous forensic science module). On the way home I absent-mindedly asked her again:

Me: What time do you end tomorrow?

YH: 10

Me: Huh?

YH: 10!

I gave a blank look.

YH: Yeah, 10pm at night!

Me: *feeling damn sheepish* I thought 10am in the morning!

Holy crap it was barely 2 hours ago when she mentioned that her lessons end at 10pm!

4. I confused the timings for my dance lesson and was a grand half an hour late. Fortunately I didnt get yelled at, but felt damn guilty

5. (This is not a very new thing but it value adds my blunders) Screwed up free enchainement as usual. Totally stressed out with this section because I tend to blank out and confuse the step sequence once the music plays. Brain never turns fast enough since 1993. I remember getting scolded by my former teacher for forgetting the steps and never catching it fast enough whenever she taught unseen work.

Seriously I dont know what is going on with my brain. It is only the 1st week of school and I am already in such pathetic state. Wonder how I am able to cope with all the tutorials, mid terms and assignments kicking in as well as the ASEAN event in the 3rd week. If I mess up in front of the delegates I am freaking dead.

ROAR.

******************************************************************

Anyway here are some photo updates. Mostly food.

I realised I didnt post a photo of my haul which I got during national day. Went to shop at Liang Court. Well that’s the closest to Japan already. As of today most of the food has been eaten and digested. The dorayaki is quite nice even though the fillings are the processed kind. Same for the castella cake.

Finally got the Battle Royale novel! Became a fan after watching the movie. The book is freaking thick because it covers the fate of 42 students (unlike hunger games which only has 24 tributes and some districts arent elaborated). Cant wait to read it!

2014-08-09 19.50.41

I think Yamakawa Super also has this but I bought it from a temporary fair by Choco express. It’s great stuff.

2014-08-12 12.51.11

 Not Japan related, but Taiwan. It’s from my dad’s friend. I thought the cartoon buddha was quite cute.

MA201408162028510064-05-001189000-1

Meanwhile we are in the midst of packing our stuff as the house will be renovated soon. Whole project is estimated to be about 3 months because everything will be knocked down. We will be sleeping under the overhead bridge We will be staying at my grandma’s house for the time being. Cant imagine all the noise when I study and I will get distracted with my aunts’ pets.

Leave a comment